Public Health & Safety Committee Members and Meeting Schedule

Priorities for 2017 that the Public Health & Safety Committee is focusing on include: replacement of the Fire Department's ladder truck; updating the Noise Ordinance; developing a recommendation on the Police Department Canine Program; traffic calming devices and strategies; and publicizing the availability of public health information and resources on the Town’s web page.

Regular Public Health & Safety Committee Meetings:

When:   3rd Monday of the month
Time:    4:00 p.m.
Where:  Middlebury Police Department
             1 Lucius Shaw Lane

Public Health & Safety Committee Members:

  • Laura Asermily, Chair
  • Nick Artim, Alternate
  • Gary Baker, Resident
  • Teena Betourney, Middlebury Regional EMS
  • Tom Hanley, Police Chief
  • Don Keeler, Addison County Sheriff
  • Michael Leyden, Porter Hospital Emergency Management
  • Kathleen Ramsay, Staff
  • Tom Scanlon, Health Officer
  • David Shaw, Fire Chief